Here today, where tomorrow?

Image

  My last post was December 22, 2012. Last year. Before Christmas. It has been 43 days since then and I have finally sat down to post on this blog again. There are many reasons it has taken me this long to come back, and I will be addressing them throughout this post. First, I want to talk about the picture I have attached. I usually will find pictures to support my posts, and this really isn’t too much different; except this picture is indicative of life as I understand it. Water is life. And this wave is representative of the power, beauty and amazement life truly is, if you open up to it. This wave represents consistency, change, adaptation, influence, integrity, courage, strength and honesty. It represents God, and an ability to be touched and awed by his work every time you see, hear or feel a wave crash into the earth.

What does that even mean, really? To have awe, to be amazed or to have our breath taken away? To me, it means you are alive, and your eyes and heart are open. I have gone through a personal transformational change that I can now say will change the course of my life forever. Am I scared? Not at all. I am excited and thoroughly absorbed by my new found peace and ability to let all the anxiety, indecision and fear of failure, go. Are there things that I don’t understand, and still do struggle to get my head around? Of course! I wouldn’t be human if  I didn’t ask why sometimes, right? So, I am here today, but where will I be tomorrow?

Wanting to have a positive influence on people, as a leader or not, is important to me. My goal is to eventually consult and help individuals, groups, businesses and families to find their happiness in life through that positive influence and guidance. In order to provide that service, however, I have to be able to sustain a positive influence personally and allow myself to be guided spiritually. If I am not ready to reach out to others and help, it is because I haven’t helped myself. Over the last 43 days I have learned that I do not need to know everything, but just have an open heart and things will happen as they are meant to. I do not believe in coincidence, never have. I have always believed things happened for a reason, and now I feel that it is our purpose to live out that event with optimism, hope and joy. How else do we experience life and all its diversity? That experience is what rounds us out and allows us to see things from different perspectives.

This means that I now have a differing view on success. I used to believe success was more about a position, and less about the lesson. I now realize it is the lesson more than a position that dictates success in our lives. So, where will I be tomorrow? I don’t know. I only know that the path I am on is a lesson, a continually challenging exercise in faith, and trust. And, I know that my success is already guaranteed, if I just stay the course.

 

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Leadership, Life

Leave a Reply

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,244 other followers

What I am reading
Justin Buck

Servant.

Lead With Giants

Thoughts on Leadership

Leading with Trust

Trust is the essential ingredient for leadership success.

Wear Consulting Ltd

Thanks for visiting!

Alli Polin | Break The Frame

Thoughts on Leadership

In Irons

An inspirational devotional style blog offering encouragement and guidance to job seekers and people in career transition.

gillardp

Just another WordPress.com site

The Happsters

Spread Positive Vibes. Give Love. Be Happy.

Gusto Coaching

helping top executives go from good to great through INSPIRATION - MOTIVATION - GROWTH

Lolly Daskal

Thoughts on Leadership

Blanchard LeaderChat

A Forum to Discuss Leadership and Management Issues

Princess Politics

A royal dose of everything politics, current events and the good life on the right.

Watching Out For You

Watching the world, so you don't have to.

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

